Welcome to our used hardback books.

Sebastian Faulks

Sebastian Faulks

Sebastian Faulks was born in April 1953. He was brought up in Newbury, Berkshire. Before resolving to become a full-time writer in 1991, he worked as a journalist for the Daily Telegraph and the Sunday Telegraph (1978-86) and as Literary Editor of the Independent (1986-91).

His ""French trilogy"" of novels The Girl at the Lion d'Or, Birdsong and Charlotte Gray (1989-1997) established him in the front rank of British novelists. UK sales of the trilogy are over 3.5 million. He was appointed CBE in 2002. Other novels include A Fool's Alphabet (1992), On Green Dolphin Street (2001) and Human Traces (2005). His biographical study, The Fatal Englishman, was published in 1996 and a book of literary parodies, Pistache, in 2006. Sebastian Faulks lives in London with his wife and their three children.

Our selection of used Sebastian Faulks books for sale

There are no products matching the selection.